Comics – Out of Context

A comics panel, stripped of context. As alone as the demented comics creator was when the idea was conceived.

Meta-Post: 100 Posts and a Question

Posted by DaveyK on May 5, 2009

This is the 100th post, a milestone of absolutely no consequence.

But it gave me an opportunity to pose a question to anyone who reads or visits:

Are there any changes I can/should make to encourage more reader commentary?

Let me know what you think.

4 Responses to “Meta-Post: 100 Posts and a Question”

  1. xy said

    i don’t know of anything you could do to make the site better. keep up the great work.

  2. fluffy said

    Whoa, you can leave comments?

  3. Do you want visitors or comments? For what it’s worth, I think the only effective way to get visitors to your blog is to comment on other comic blogs. If you’re funny (and you are), then folks will click your name to see what you have to offer. This, of course, is why I only have seven readers…

  4. Dekster said

    Too funny! I was talking about comments from existing readers, specifically. I like having other people leave snark so I have a reason to visit my own blog 😉

    I’ve been puzzling over why this blog generates so few comments despite having a decent number of readers. It may be that the format doesn’t really leave a huge amount of latitude for additional commentary. But I thought I would ask the question and see what others thought.

Leave a Reply

 
