Comics – Out of Context

A comics panel, stripped of context. As alone as the demented comics creator was when the idea was conceived.

Rumble, Rumble

Posted by DaveyK on May 4, 2009

2009-05-04

Peter B.C. is excited about his explosive diarrhea. Thor Peter is strangely dispassionate about witnessing this. (And I am actually glad that I don’t recognize the characters in B.C. without having to look them up.)
B.C.

4 Responses to “Rumble, Rumble”

  1. In something of a bizarre twist of the Internet, it seems we’re doing just about the same thing, and have been for some months! I stumbled across your site looking for mine, and now my mind is blown.

    Your use of commentary is interesting; something I considered but decided against, hoping the comics would stand on their own. I’d be curious to hear your thoughts.

  2. Dekster said

    Jeff – Weird, I admit, but let’s assume it is a case of great minds thinking alike.

    I add comments because I like being a smart-ass, nothing more or less. Even if you don’t add your own comment each day, you should allow readers to leave comments of their own on each panel to see what they come up with.

    I added a link to your site.

  3. Good point. I’ll work that in.

  4. BigDave said

    “Peter is excited about his explosive diarrhea. Thor is strangely dispassionate about witnessing this.”

    Actually, BC has the diarrhea, and Peter is witnessing.

Leave a Reply

 
